Yoga II/III


This class is taught by:

Liz Butler

Liz is an E-RYT 200. She was brought to yoga and remains inspired by her three children and their unique relationships with the universe. Liz’s playful and spirited attitude makes yoga and its benefits fun and accessible for everyone.

Kati Gimes

“Kati” channels her enthusiasm to empower others to live a life with peaceful minds and hearts filled with love. She believes yoga is a powerful way to free mind and body from self-limitations and that through practice, people can access the very essence of who they are. Since earning certification in 2004, Katie continues to study the rainbow of yoga traditions and studied yoga therapy completing an in-depth course on Ayurveda in 2008.
Her unique teaching style is comprised of dynamic multi-dimensional flows, deep breath work and a focus on alignment. She addresses each individual’s needs and limitations, creating a safe environment for her students to be guided through physical, emotional and spiritual dimensions. Her latest love is Kundalini yoga, the king of all yogas. Kati completed a 200 hour Kundalini Yoga teaching program and is a KRI certified teacher. Her life has been completely transformed by this lesser known practice and she is very eager to share this amazing technology.
Kati moved to the States 23 years ago from Budapest, Hungary where she was a television producer. She currently works for a local nonprofit organization and teaches yoga every minute she can find.
Level 2-3 classes are appropriate for students who are familiar with intermediate yoga postures (including inversions and backbends). In these classes you will use your knowledge of postures and breathing to practice exciting, physically demanding, and challenging sequences and variations. You will focus on achieving breakthroughs in your practice and your self-awareness. We recommend you have a year of solid Yoga under your mat before you join 2-3 classes. Expect to be transformed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Jun 30 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Amy Curtis
  • Sun Jul 01 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Jul 07 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Jul 08 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Amy Curtis
  • Sat Jul 14 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Jul 15 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Amy Curtis
  • Sat Jul 21 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Jul 22 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Jul 28 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Jul 29 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Aug 04 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Aug 05 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Aug 11 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Aug 12 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Aug 18 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Aug 19 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Aug 25 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Aug 26 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Sep 01 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes